Author Archive for Brenda Erps

Announcements for January 12-13, 2019

  1. The Adult Faith Committee invites you to join them starting this week for their next Bible Study, “Grace is God’s Gift to Us” please see the bulletin for dates and times under the calendar.

 

  1. Save the date of Sunday, January 27 as Joe Henkels presents his pilgrimage to Medjugorje.

 

SATURDAY ONLY !!!!

Join the Catholic Women’s Club down in the gym right after

Mass tonight for a delicious homemade chicken noodle

dinner. 

Mass Intentions for January 14-20, 2019

Monday, January 14

8:00 am          Mass, Special Intentions for an Individual

Tuesday, January 15

8:00 am          Mass, In Memory of Phyllis Byrnes

Wednesday, January 16

8:00 am         Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Thursday, January 17

8:00 am          Mass, In Memory of Brittany Kock

Friday, January 18

8:00 am          Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Saturday, January 19

5:00 pm          Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Sunday, January 20

8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Brittany Kock

10:00 am Mass, In Memory of Brenda Schram

 

Announcements for January 5-6, 2019

  1. The Adult Faith Committee invites you to join them starting the week of January 14th for their next Bible Study, “Grace is God’s Gift to Us” please see the insert in the bulletin for more details.

 

  1. Looking for some volunteer opportunities?? Pick up a bulletin today as Bishop Drumm has some great opportunities!

 

  1. Save the date of Sunday, January 27 as Joe Henkels presents his pilgrimage to Medjugorje.

 

  1. Mark your calendars NOW for the upcoming Homemade Chicken Noodle Dinner on Saturday, January 12th hosted by our very own Catholic Women’s Club.

Mass Intentions January 7-13, 2019

Monday, January 7

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of John Craggs

Tuesday, January 8

8:00 am       Mass, Special Intentions for an Individual

Wednesday, January 9

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Thursday, January 10

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of John & Mary Ladurini

Friday, January 11

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Saturday, January 12

5:00 pm       Mass, In Memory of Phyllis Byrnes

Sunday, January 13

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

10:00 am     Mass, In Memory of Fr. Jerry Burkert

Mass Intentions for December 31-January 6, 2019

Monday, December 31 (New Years Eve)

5:00 pm       Mass, In Memory of Phyllis Byrnes

Tuesday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)

9:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Jorge Barrantes

Wednesday, January 2

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Thursday, January 3

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Mary & John Ladurini

Friday, January 4

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Saturday, January 5

5:00 pm       Mass, In Memory of Mary Alice Hansen

Sunday, January 6

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

10:00 am     Mass, In Memory of Leona Rosetta

Announcements for December 29-30, 2018

  1. Start your New Year off with Mass! New Year’s Eve Mass will be 5pm Monday and New Year’s Day Mass will be celebrated at 9am on Tuesday.

 

  1. The Parish Offices will be closed Monday and Tuesday in observance of New Year’s.

Mass Intentions for December 31-January 6, 2019

Monday, December 31 (New Years Eve)

5:00 pm       Mass, In Memory of Phyllis Byrnes

Tuesday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)

9:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Jorge Barrantes

Wednesday, January 2

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Thursday, January 3

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Mary & John Ladurini

Friday, January 4

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Saturday, January 5

5:00 pm       Mass, In Memory of Mary Alice Hansen

Sunday, January 6

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

10:00 am     Mass, In Memory of Leona Rosetta

 

Announcements for December 22-23, 2018

  1. On the bulletin tables this week is a Christmas gift from The Assumption Parish for each family in case you missed receiving one last weekend.

 

  1. Christmas Eve Mass times are 4 and 7pm. Christmas Day will be celebrated at 9am.

 

  1. The Parish Offices will be closed Monday and Tuesday in observance of Christmas.

Mass Intentions for December 24-30, 2018

Monday, December 24

4:00 pm       Mass, In Memory of Clem Jr. & Janice Seivert

7:00 pm       Mass, In Memory of Bob Bergell

Tuesday, December 25

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Wednesday, December 26

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Rita Schulte

Thursday, December 27

8:00 am       Mass, In Honor of Assumption Volunteers

Friday, December 28

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Vittetoe Family

Saturday, December 29

5:00 pm       Mass, In Memory of In Memory of Phyllis Byrnes

Sunday, December30

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

10:00 am     Mass, In Memory of Bart & Charlotte Miner

Announcements for December 15-16, 2018

  1. Poinsettia sponsorships for the Church this Christmas are due THIS weekend, please see the bulletin as to how you can help.

 

  1. All gifts for the Giving Tree are due back THIS weekend. We plan to deliver all gifts at once so please be sure if you took a tag from the tree that your gift is here by Sunday. Also be sure that the gift tag is taped to the package.

 

  1. Adoration is Tuesday, December 18 at 6pm. Please plan to attend.

 

  1. Also a gentle reminder that all donations for the 2018 year are due no later than December 31st. Anything after that date will be recorded in 2019.