Archive for News & Announcements

Announcements for April 21-22, 2018

 

  1. There is a sign-up sheet in the gathering space for volunteers to help Deb Feick continue to make sandwiches for her homeless ministry.

 

  1. We are also in need of additional volunteers for our 3 & 4 year old Nursery program during the 10am Mass time.  Please see Cathy Davidson or call the Parish office if you are able to help.

 

  1. The Adult Faith will be offering the Blessed Virgin Mary study series again.  This class will begin April 30th at 7pm for 12 weeks.  See the bulletin for more details.

 

  1. High School seniors!  The Knights of Columbus are once again offering scholarships.  See the bulletin for more details.

Mass Intentions for April 23-29, 2018

Monday, April 23

8:00 am         Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Tuesday, April 24

8:00 am         Mass, In Memory of Brenda Schram

Wednesday, April 25

8:00 am             Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Thursday, April 26

8:00 am         Mass, In Memory of Margaret Hurley

Friday, April 27

8:00 am         Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Saturday, April 28

5:00 pm         Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Sunday, April 29

8:00 am             Mass, In Memory of Shirley Smith

10:00 am           Mass, In Memory of Allyson Merry & Joseph Renyer

 

Announcements for April 14-15, 2018

 

  1. There is a sign-up sheet in the gathering space for volunteers to help Deb Feick continue to make sandwiches for her homeless ministry.

 

  1. We are also in need of additional volunteers for our 3 & 4 year old Nursery program during the 10am Mass time.  Please see Cathy Davidson or call the Parish office if you are able to help.

 

  1. The Adult Faith will be offering the Blessed Virgin Mary study series again.  This class will begin April 30th at 7pm for 12 weeks.  See the bulletin for more details.

 

  1. High School seniors!  The Knights of Columbus are once again offering scholarships to active and contributing members of Assumption Parish.  To apply please see the bulletin for more details.

Mass Intentions for April 16-22, 2018

Monday, April 16

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Tuesday, April 17

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Carol Beneventi

Wednesday, April 18

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Thursday, April 19

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Patrick Farmer

Friday, April 20

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Saturday, April 21

5:00 pm       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Sunday, April 22

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Frank Carroll

10:00 am      Mass, In Memory of LaVonne Vath

Announcements for April 7-8, 2018

 

  1.  Calling all Parishioners and their families for Parish Ground clean-up day!  We will start at 8am on Saturday, April 14 that’s next Saturday! Bring shovels, racks, and gloves, wheel barrows, hedge trimmers and tree saws.  As the saying goes many hands make light work!

 

  1. Have you felt the call to serve God and Assumption parish in a deeper, fuller sense?  If so, express your interest in the ministry of Lector, Greeters, Communion Ministers, Servers, Sacristan, Singer, Organist or Shut-in Ministry.  All training will be provided.  Call the parish office to respond.

 

  1. Calling High School seniors!  The Knights of Columbus are once again offering scholarships to active and contributing members of Assumption Parish.  To apply please see the bulletin for more details.

Mass Intentions for April 9-15, 2018

 Monday, April 9

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Tuesday, April 10

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of the Catholic Women’s Club and their families

Wednesday, April 11

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Thursday, April 12

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Gregg Beneventi

Friday, April 13

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Saturday, April 14

5:00 pm       Mass, In Memory of LeRoy Fuson

Sunday, April 15

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

10:00 am     Mass, In Memory of Brenda Schram

Announcements for Easter

Happy Easter!

 

Church Offices will be closed Good Friday at 12 noon.  Also closed on Monday.

Mass Intentions for April 2-8, 2018

Monday, April 2

8:00 am         Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Tuesday, April 3

8:00 am         Mass, In Memory of Gerald Beneventi

Wednesday, April 4

8:00 am         Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Thursday, April 5

8:00 am         Mass, In Memory of Patrick Farmer

Friday, April 6

8:00 am         Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Saturday, April 7

5:00 pm         Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Sunday, April 8 (Divine Mercy Sunday)

8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Bob & Julie Carroll

10:00 am Mass, In Memory of Brenda Schram

 

Announcements for Palm Sunday

  1.  We have a sign-up sheet in the gathering space for those wishing to lead the Divine Mercy Novena starting on Good Friday thru Sunday, April 8th Divine Mercy Sunday. Sign up where you can!

 

  1. We are offering the opportunity for you to order an Easter flower to decorate the Church on Easter Sunday. Please see the bulletin for more details.  Cut-off for this is Sunday, March 25th.

 

  1. Our 3 & 4 year old Nursery is going great however, we could use a few more volunteers for this program. We will not have this Nursery available for Easter Sunday.

Mass Intentions for March 26-April 1, 2018

Monday, March 26

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Esther & Elio Biondi

Tuesday, March 27

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Wednesday, March 28

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Alyce Breen

Thursday, March 29 (Holy Thursday)

7:00 pm       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Friday, March 30 (Good Friday)

7:00 pm       Communion Service

Saturday, March 31 (Easter Vigil)

7:00 pm    Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Sunday, April 1 (Easter Sunday)

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Sherry Kock

10:00 am     Mass, In Memory of George & Patricia Carroll