Archive for News & Announcements

Announcements for December 15-16, 2018

  1. Poinsettia sponsorships for the Church this Christmas are due THIS weekend, please see the bulletin as to how you can help.

 

  1. All gifts for the Giving Tree are due back THIS weekend. We plan to deliver all gifts at once so please be sure if you took a tag from the tree that your gift is here by Sunday. Also be sure that the gift tag is taped to the package.

 

  1. Adoration is Tuesday, December 18 at 6pm. Please plan to attend.

 

  1. Also a gentle reminder that all donations for the 2018 year are due no later than December 31st. Anything after that date will be recorded in 2019.

Mass Intentions for December 17-23, 2018

Monday, December 17

8:00 am         Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Tuesday, December 18

8:00 am         Mass, In Memory of Phyllis Byrnes

Wednesday, December 19

8:00 am         Mass, In Memory of Pete Laven Sr.

Thursday, December 20

8:00 am         Mass, In Memory of Betty Biwer

Friday, December 21

8:00 am         Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Saturday, December 22

5:00 pm         Mass, In Memory of Leon & Vivian Hosch

Sunday, December 23

8:00 am Mass, In Memory of Frank Carroll

10:00 am Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

 

Mass Intentions for December 10-16, 2018

Monday, December 10

8:00 am       Communion Service

Tuesday, December 11

8:00 am       Communion Service

Wednesday, December 12

8:00 am       Communion Service

Thursday, December 13

8:00 am       Communion Service

Friday, December 14

8:00 am       In Memory of Eddie Battani

Saturday, December 15

5:00 pm       Mass, In Memory of Phyllis Byrnes

Sunday, December 16

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Julie Carroll

10:00 am     Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Announcements for December 8-9, 2018

  1. Poinsettia sponsorships for the Church this Christmas are due next weekend, please see the bulletin as to how you can help.

 

  1. Our Parish Reconciliation is THIS Wednesday starting at 6:30pm. We do have additional Priest’s here to facilitate, so take advantage of this opportunity during Advent.

 

  1. Please join us on Saturday, December 15 at 4:30pm or Sunday, December 16 @ 7:30am to offer our prayers seeking the healing of hardened hearts. We will pray the Rosary to keep Christ in Christmas!

 

  1. The Social Justice Committee has put up the Giving tree in the Gathering space. There are still a few gift tags left.  Please see the bulletin for more information.

 

  1. On the bulletin tables you will find envelopes for the Retirement Fund for our Religious. Please give generously to those who have given a lifetime of service. 

Announcements for December 1-2, 2018

 

  1. If you would like to sponsor a Poinsettia for the Church this Christmas, please see the bulletin as to how you can help.

 

  1. Please join the Knights of Columbus THIS Sunday after both Masses for a tasty Pancake Breakfast.  This is a fundraiser for the Wheeler family who are going thru a tough pregnancy.  We hope to have a very sizable crowd to help this family during their time of need. 

 

  1. In the gathering space you will find the Daily Reflections for Advent & Christmas. There are only a limited number of these booklets so get yours today!

 

  1. December 8th is a Holy Day of Obligation and we have added a 9am Mass on Saturday to fulfill The Immaculate Conception Holy Day. You will still need to attend another weekend Mass time to fulfill your weekend obligation.

Mass Intentions for December 3-9, 2018

 

Monday, December 3

8:00 am       Communion Service

Tuesday, December 4

8:00 am       Communion Service

Wednesday, December 5

8:00 am       Communion Service

Thursday, December 6

8:00 am       Communion Service

Friday, December 7

8:00 am       Communion Service

Saturday, December 8 (Immaculate Conception-Holy Day)

9:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

5:00 pm       Mass, In Memory of Mary Alice Hansen

Sunday, December 9

8:00 am       Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

10:00 am     Mass, In Memory of Kendra Kelly

Mass Intentions for November 26-December 2, 2018

 

Monday, November 26

8:00 am       Communion Service

Tuesday, November 27

8:00 am       Communion Service

Wednesday, November 28

8:00 am       Communion Service

Thursday, November 29

8:00 am       Communion Service

Friday, November 30

8:00 am       Communion Service

Saturday, December 1

5:00 pm              Mass, In Memory of LeRoy Fuson

Sunday, December 2 (Rite of Acceptance)

8:00 am       Mass, For Living & Deceased Members of

George F. Geneser

10:00 am     Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish

Announcements for November 24-25, 2018

 

  1. The students from St. Theresa’s are having a Poinsettia sale. Please consider ordering a Poinsettia this Christmas season to help them with their fundraising efforts.  They will be in the gathering space after Mass today.

 

  1. Calling ALL women and bakers of Assumption Church. We are hosting our Annual Cookie & Christmas Candy Walk on December 1st   during the Holiday Market & Vendor Fair.  We need your sweets by Friday, December 30th.  If you have questions please call the Parish office.

 

  1. In the bulletin this week you will find a flyer regarding the Wheeler family. The Knights of Columbus will be hosting a Pancake Breakfast fundraiser for this family on December 2nd.  We hope to have a very sizable crowd to help this family during their time of need. 

Announcements for November 17-18, 2018

  1. The students that we help to support at St. Theresa’s are having a Poinsettia sale. Please consider ordering a Poinsettia this Christmas season to help them with their fundraising efforts.  They will be in the gathering space after Mass today.

 

  1. There will be NO Communion service on Tuesday this week. We will have the Funeral Mass for Phyllis Byrnes at 10:30am for those wishing to attend.

 

  1. Please join us for Adoration on Tuesday evening at 6pm in the Church.

 

  1. Be thankful for all that God has given you and start your Thanksgiving Day out with Mass at 9am on Thursday, November 22nd.

 

  1. Please join the Social Justice Committee after Mass for a light snack in the gathering space.

Mass Intentions for November 19-25, 2018

Monday, November 19

8:00 am       Communion Service

Tuesday, November 20

8:00 am       Communion Service

Wednesday, November 21

8:00 am       Communion Service

Thursday, November 22 (Thanksgiving Day)

9:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Russell & Patricia Adams

Friday, November 23

8:00 am       Communion Service

Saturday, November 24

5:00 pm       Mass, In Memory of Bob Bergell

Sunday, November 25

8:00 am       Mass, In Memory of Brenda Schram

10:00 am     Mass, Deceased Members of Assumption Parish